The Looking Glass: Cringe stories

April’s weekly Twitter threads, in one handy e-mail

Julie Zhuo
3 min readApr 30, 2021

Hello dear readers,

I hope you are well, and healthy, and that the sound of spring rains give you pleasure. Over the past few months on my tweet thread journey, I meandered through embarrassing personal stories, company lore, and a metaphor or two.

What should be next in my topic queue? Write me your suggestions.

The Right Feature > More Features

How to win in product development with fewer resources.

Twitter avatar for @joulee

Julie Zhuo @joulee

One of the stories we used to tell in the early days of Facebook was how a small, two-engineer project came to dominate the entire photo sharing landscape in the late 2000s. Thread 👇 1/10

3:37 PM ∙ Apr 8, 2021

545Likes57Retweets

Warmly,

Julie

--

--

Julie Zhuo

Building Sundial (sundial.so). Former Product Design VP @ FB. Author of The Making of a Manager. Find me @joulee. I love people, nuance, and systems.